Testimonials

Find our below what our clients say about us:

I would like to thank John for giving us the service we require and helping us to understand as we go through paperwork that is required in our business. Also, explaining in an easy to understand manner, the benefits of changing some investments for a better return. I would highly recommend John Reed & Co for their service.

Melvyn & Jacqueline Thomas 3rd October 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I am happy with the excellent financial planning and tax efficiency of this excellent advice. I would happily recommend Reed Financial Planning to my friends and family.

James Connolly 3rd October 2019
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For some years now, we have benefitted from the excellent advice on, and organisation of, our financial investments.  It is reassuring to have ongoing, clear and cogent recommendations based on acute awareness of our financial situation, and indeed, of our family structure and issues.

Sharp, professional and friendly meeting on a timeous basis are much appreciated.

Dr Brian & Mrs Hannah Fraser 16th August 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Through John’s comprehensive understanding of personal financial planning in conjunction with his in-depth awareness to my risk and financial profile, he has delivered an outstanding service to both myself and my family.

Elliot Jardine 14th August 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We have been dealing with Reed Financial Planning since 2004 and have been very pleased with the professional service received from John.  We meet with John on a regular basis about every 3 months when he updates us on our portfolio performance and advises us of any changes which need to be made.

We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.  We have consistently achieved a good return on our investments thanks to John’s expert advice.

Tom & Doreen Allison 27th June 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

John was originally introduced to me & my husband by our Accountants.  John is very professional and pleasant to deal with.  We have been using Reed Financial Services for many years.  I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for financial advice.

Helen Salt 7th May 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Having been associated with Reed Financial Planning for over 10 years, I am happy to say all the advice and information I have received has been of a very high standard and tailored to my specific requirements.  Meeting with John on a regular basis, I am updated on current performance and advised of any changed needed.  Any dealings I have had with the girls in the office have been handled extremely well.

Billy McColl  3rd April 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have always been pleased and satisfied with the very professional service received from John and his courteous staff.

Ross Sammeroff  27th March 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have been dealing with Reed Financial Planning for a number of years now.  I find them a very efficient and reliable company, keeping me informed of financial situations at regular intervals.  They provide a first class professional service and I find John Reed and his staff very courteous and helpful.  I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

 Neil A Little 1st February 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have been using the services of Reed Financial Planning for over 5 years.  During the period, I have received much needed financial advice that has been required for future planning of my pensions and general finances.

As far as I am concerned, I will continue to use Reed Financial Services for the foreseeable future.

David Wright 1st February 2019

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

John Reed was introduced by my accountant and has been our family’s financial advisor for 16 years.  He has helped us understand and guided us in all aspects of our present and future financial planning.  He always explains in details any complex areas, and helps you with financial decisions – both personal and business.

As a family we feel our investments are in good hands.  John has become a wonderful friend and I would have no hesitation to recommend his Company and services.

Alfredo & Antonia Coia  31st January 2019

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am impressed by the manner in which everything is explained to me by Reed Financial Planning: They are extremely courteous and kind. I would highly recommend them!

Mohammed Ashraf 4th January 2019


I have used Reed Financial Planning for almost Fifteen years now and have always found them to be efficient, straight forward and competent. I would have no hesitation in recommending them as safe and trustworthy managers of any private pension fund.

 David Telford 22 nd  November 2018


I was introduced to John by my sister-in-law and although only being with Reed Financial Planning for 6 months, I have found John very approachable during this period. He has taken on board my requirements and forged a plan that should meet these.

 Jeff Marley 06 th  December 2018


Very pleased with service and recommend firm to friends.

 Edward Gallagher 21 st  November 2018


When my retirement was due I was introduced to John Reed through a friend who had known him for many years. It has now been 4 years since I retired and John has managed my pension well, he has great knowledge of the market.
I totally trust him and his friendly staff. I have also recommended him to two family members who are also satisfied with the company.

 Jan Burns 22 nd  November 2018


John always explains the options available in a clear and concise manner and I have always found his advise sound.

 Barbara Smith 01 st  November 2018


My wife and I were introduced to John Reed some 10 years ago. John and his team have restructured our pension investments and his attention to detail over the years has shown the advice and friendly approach has been able to produce excellent results over this period. I look forward to our 6 monthly reviews and John’s accurate opinions on the current market place. I would have no difficulty in recommending John and his team to guide you through the maze of financial planning.

 Brian & Dorothy Levine 24 th  October 2018


 John Reed has been our financial advisor for the last 16 years.  We have found him consistently helpful and easily approachable.  He has explained clearly and concisely the implications of all the decisions we have made.  We have no hesitation in recommending him as an impartial adviser.

Kenneth & Grace McDougall 17th  October 2018


John has been the family’s financial advisor for several years now.  He is knowledable about all recent legislative changes and explains this to us at every meeting in a way that is easy to understand.  He only recommends investments after discussing our risk profiles and these have done well over the period of time that funds have been allocated.  He is also always available and gets back to any queries very promptly.  We would recommend Reed Financial for an all round personal service.

Dr V & Dr A Amin 30th September 2018


John Reed has been our Financial Advisor for over 15 years.  Through his recommendations we have consistently achieved a good return on our investments.  John has an excellent knowledge of legislation and is always on hand to give information and advice when required.  He has an unique ability to explain the financial market in plain simple terms.  John has always kept us well informed of the progress of our current investments and changes required during his 6 monthly review meetings with us.  We fully trust John with our investments and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Financial Adviser who is honest, trustworthy and extremely competent.

Lynda Balmer 24th September 2018


John has been our Financial Adviser for well over 10 years now.  We are very happy with his service and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

Jon & June Doran 14th September 2018


We have been clients of John Reed for the past 12 years and have always received the best of service from John and his staff.  Financial planning is not the easiest market to navigate or understand, but Reed Financial  have always made sure that we receive the best products for our needs, this being  for both our business and personal requirements.  Everything is always carefully explained and with a good feedback on progress at all times. I would highly recommend to individuals or  businesses that should need guidance with their financial planning for the present and the future.

John & Hilary Austin 13th September 2018


Very impressed with the service from Reed Financial Planning and John Reed in particular.  Kept us well informed regarding up to date Pension Legislation and our current and future investment options.  Would recommend the firm to any future clients.

Ian Urquhart 3rd September 2018


I have had John as my adviser for many years now.  I trust him with my investments and he has geared it very much to my needs.  We are going the right way.  I have great faith in John.

Fiona Grieve. 15th August 2018


I am almost a financial illiterate. If it was left to me I would have three small pension pots and a building society account. But I’ve had John in my corner for a number of years now, and his advice has been absolutely first class. He found a home for my money that is actually giving me some return in these days of poor interest rates. That would be enough. The fact that he is unfailingly friendly and cheerful is a bonus.

Steve Bearne. 27th February 2018


My wife and I have been clients of Reed Financial planning for over 10 years with all of our business and future in the capable hands of John Reed. John has guided us through the financial journey giving sound explicit profession advice throughout, his attention to detail for small clients like ourselves cannot be surpassed. He listens, he discusses and explains and he offers knowledgeable advice based on our requirements and circumstances. We meet 3 or 4 times a year to assess the market situation in relation to our holdings. My wife and I both feel so comfortable and secure knowing we have put our trust in such a professional expert who we now look upon as a true friend.

Janet and John Penman.  Falkirk.  February 2018


‘Being introduced to John Reed a number of years ago through an alteration project he was undertaking we discussed my own personal financial and pension arrangements. Through this conversation it was apparent that Reed Financial Planning Ltd could provide me with beneficial advice on my pension portfolio that would enhance my future returns. The transfer of my portfolio was handled seamlessly by John and his staff and their regular reporting has shown the advised investment strategy has continued to perform as projected. John and his team provide me with reassurance for my future financial and pension provisions and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Paul Ross 31st October 2017’


Reed Financial Planning have looked after our Family Business for over 15 years, and in that time they have proven to be extremely professional and well informed on all investments and financial planning, – both personal and commercial. It is a pleasure to work with them and we feel extremely comfortable and secure in their guidance and approach at all times. We feel that the level of care and attention we receive – is second to none, and we do not hesitate in recommending their services and values to any other individual or commercial operation.

Very best regards, Stewart McKeown 18th September 2017.


John Reed, is a principled and effective Financial Advisor with whom I’ve worked for more than 20 years.  Over that time, John has been proved right on any number of occasions where my own judgement of a situation would have led me to do the wrong thing.  He and the team at Reed Financial Planning are very easy to deal with and make light the burden of financial planning to ensure a prosperous retirement and protection for your business, you and your family.  I can’t recommend John highly enough….

Ewan Jardine, Kleboe Jardine Ltd – Edinburgh – September 2017


We chose Reed Financial Planning Ltd and have enjoyed excellent service from day one. All of our requirements have been dealt with promptly, by friendly, helpful staff. We continue to receive regular advice on investment choices. We would be delighted to recommend Reed Financial Planning Ltd to anyone looking for a professional, competent company.

Jackie Strang, R & J Strang Tyre Service Ltd (30/10/2013)

I was introduced to John Reed some 10 years ago. During this time he has been extremely professional, thoughtful and perceptive with regards to all my financial requirements. He has a wide-ranging knowledge of the markets and using this, he has helped me achieve sound and safe pensions and saving for my future retirement. His suggestions have been well thought out, understanding my needs 100%. Taking a cautious approach, when necessary during some very difficult and challenging markets conditions. Always protecting my interest without thought, to his own benefit. I feel at all times my investments are safe in John’s hands. I think of him as a friend and advisor who I can turn to for advice. I will continue to use John for many years to come and know that my savings are in good hands and would have no hesitations in recommending his services.

Lesley B Ross (01/11/2013)

Reed Financial Planning Ltd look after all our Pension and Financial Planning at Negotiate Ltd. We have worked with John Reed for over 14 years and find him a valuable source of information, extremely experienced and a very knowledgeable individual. He has looked after our Directors Pension Scheme through good times (and bad!) and we have always benefited from his guidance in this complex area. I would highly recommend getting Reed Financial Planning Ltd to look after your future, and take the stress out of making complex financial decisions.

Florence Kennedy, Negotiate Ltd (05/11/2013)

John has functioned as our business and as my personal financial advisor for over 12 years. In that time there have been significant changes in both financial products and regulations. I have always found that John was quick to highlight these and able to explain often complex scenarios so that they could be readily understood not just by myself but by people in our business. Alongside supporting our benefits package with Health Care, Assurance and our Company Pension plan. John has also had responsibility for portfolio management and maintenance and I have found his advice on this and many other matters to be invaluable in supporting my decision making. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Reed Financial Planning Ltd’s services.

Adrian Brady, Escape Recruitment Services Ltd (07/11/2013)

 

Want to know more?

Office: 01968 662900    Mobile: 07921 456 105

Email: enquiries@reedfinancialplanning.co.uk